Posthumous Fame

Thulean Perspective

Why do you think I am doing this? Why am I writing posts for this blog? Why am I making music? Why am I writing books? Why am I making videos? What’s the point? Why am I exposing myself to so much ‘heat’? What is it I want?

First some music:

We all have different priorities in life. Some just want to live as comfortably as they can. Others want ‘success’, whatever that means today. Some care about fame and fortune. I care about posthumous fame.

‘What’s the point?’, you might wonder. Why would I want fame that I will never be able to see or appreciate in any way?

Well, as I see it, the best we can do is to base everything we do on the assumption that we will be reborn in the kin, that we will – after we have died – return as our…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

